ADHD-Life


Day 29 on Strattera
August 17, 2006, 12:44 pm
Filed under: Blogroll, Testing Strattera

Day 29 on Strattera

How I feel

VERY, VERY frustrated!

Yes Strattera works, because I don’t have this hunted and rush feelings anymore.
But it’s not enough!
The irritation feelings are still very strong present.
And not just some days, it feels lately almost daily.
How do I know?
Well be around me for 24 hours and you know, ask my wife.
Really I can joke about it but it’s so frustrated!
Today for example, we where in a supermarket.
My wife was already standing in a line to pay the stuff we did buy.
A man came and stood behind her in the line.
Then I came and sad: excuse me, to the man and passed him.
So far so good, but then he told me he was first.
I told him in Swedish, that’s where I live, that I was with her, the woman in front of him.
He probably didn’t understand my Swedish and took me by my arm
and try to push me back.
I exploded and told him clearly , well loud is a better word, to get lost.
The problem was only that I sad it in Dutch, but he understood that he made me VERY angry.
Right away he went to another line and waited there instead for his turn.
Luckily, because the security guard also cam to check out what the problem was.
But he was not needed.

It’s such a stupid moment, that I felt right away so bad about.
Most of all because I embarrassed my wife in front of others.
And it happens so many times.
I get so tired and frustrated with myself.
There is nothing worse then hurting the ones you love!
I don’t know what to do anymore.
I do know that something has to change.

Complains/side effects.

The same as the last days.
The exploding and irritating feelings are part of the ADHD.
That’s not a complain caused by Strattera.

ADHD effects

Also the same as written before.
Nothing new, so why repeat right?

It’s late and I got to get up early, so I better stop and get some sleep.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

