ADHD-Life


Day 1 on Strattera
August 17, 2006, 11:32 am
Filed under: Blogroll, Testing Strattera

03/10/2006

Day 1 on Strattera

It was a hectic day.

I started early in the morning, running to the hospital and the pharmacy to pick up my Strattera.

I must say that I was a little nervous to start with this meds.

Especially since I read on internet that most people in Holland and also the US start with 25 mg.
They put me on 40 mg and after 5 days Im planned to go to 80 mg.
I’m not sure if I want to do that, but I did start today with 40 mg and I survived.

I knew that I could expect alot of side effects, especially the first weeks.
But it was ok, the first hours I did not feel anything.
Then after about 3 hours I started to get sick, felt that I had to trow up.
Which I didn’t luckely.
after that I also started to feel strange in my body.
It started first with feeling chils all over and then slowly all my muscles started to feel tense.
the rest of the day I started to feel very heavy in my body, like I have been walking 100 km.
Now on the end of the day I feel pretty good again.
So yes I felt alot of side effects. And no I did not feel any real change in my behaviour,
but I know it can take up to months before you feel a clear improvement.

Well we will see how it goes tomorrow.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

